Working Groups

Working Groups and Committees

Health and Wellness Working Group

Monthly Meeting: TBD

Place: Tierney Center for Veteran Services

1231 Warner Avenue, Tustin CA 92780

Chair: Dex Cajigal

dcajigal@stopdroppush.org



Children and Families Working Group

Monthly Meeting: 2nd Monday at 1:00 - 2:30 PM

Place: VIRTUAL ONLY, Contact Chair for Zoom Link

Chair: Lori Pack, Child Guidance Center/Strong Families, Strong Children (SFSC)

714.953.4455 lpack@cgcinc.org

Vice-Chair: Lisa Stambolis, Families Forward

949.552.2727 lstambolis@families-forward.org

Education Working Group

Monthly Meeting: Region 8 Meeting Every 2 months, Fridays

Place: VIRTUAL ONLY - Contact Chair for Zoom Link

Chair: Tom Boscamp

714.241.6126

tboscamp@coastline.edu

Vice-Chair: Dr. Nick Arman

NArman@FullColl.edu

Employment Working Group

Monthly Meeting: 3rd Tuesday at 3:00 – 4:30 PM

Place: VIRTUAL and Working Wardrobes Career Success Center

2000 E. McFadden Ave, Suite 100, Santa Ana, CA 92705

Chair: Megan Langston

megan@human-works.org

Vice-Chair: Derek Mendes

derekm@workingwardrobes.org


Government Relations Committee

Bi-Monthly Meeting: 2nd Friday at 4:00 PM

Place: Contact Chair for Meeting Location and Call In Information

Chair: Bobby McDonald 714-719-9789

bobby.mcdonald@ocblackchamber.com

Vice-Chair: Carl David

cjdavid@ccis.edu

Housing Working Group

Monthly Meeting: 4th Monday at 1:00 - 2:30 PM

(If no 4th Monday then the 3rd Monday)

Place: Tierney Center for Veteran Services

1231 Warner Avenue, Tustin CA 92780

Richard Owens

rowens@jamboreehousing.com 

Vice-Chair: Jade Smith

jades@ocgoodwill.org

Faith Based Working Group

Monthly Meeting: 2nd Thursday at 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Place: Tierney Center for Veteran Services

1231 Warner Avenue, Tustin CA 92780

Chair: OPEN

Vice-Chair: Helen Cameron

hcameron@jamboreehousing.com

Legal Working Group

Monthly Meeting:Contact Chair or Vice-Chair

Chair: Caitlin Emmons

cemmons@vetslegal.com

Vice-Chair: Susie Thompson

sthompson@woundedwarriorproject.org

Resources Working Group

Monthly Meeting: 3rdThursday 2:00 – 3:00 PM

Place: VIRTUAL ZOOM - Contact Chair for Link

Chair: Amy Arambulo

aarambulo@211oc.org

Vice-Chair: Michelle Mai

mmai@211oc.org

Older Adult Veteran Services Working Group

Monthly Meetings: Third Thursday 9:30 -11:00 AM

Chair: Kathy Carchidi

kathycarchidi@gmail.com

Vice-Chair: Carolina Gutierrez Richau

cgrichau@coasc.org

PR and Marketing Committee

Meetings: Quarterly 

NO MEETING IN NOVEMBER OR DECEMBER

Place: ZOOM Meeting Link:

https://uci.zoom.us/j/97750302539?pwd=c0lJS2pkZGt4V2wyemdHd004bWNhdz09

Meeting ID: 977 5030 2539

Passcode: 927115

Chair: Laura Pinkham

laurapinkham@gmail.com

Vice-Chair: Nicole Morrison

nmorrison@goodwilloc.org