Working Groups

Working Groups

Health & Wellness:
  • Monthly Meeting: 4th Friday at 12:30 - 2:30 PM

  • Place: Tierney Center for Veteran Services1231 
    Warner Avenue, Tustin CA 92780

  • Chair: Dr. Miatta R. Snetter, Psy.D.
    msnetter@usvetsinc.org

  • Vice-Chair: Danya DeLeon
    danya@deleongroupllc.com

Children and Families:
  • Monthly Meeting: 2nd Monday at 1:00 - 2:30 PM

  • Place: Child Guidance Center525 N. Cabrillo Park Drive, Suite 300, Santa Ana, 92701

  • Chair: Lori Pack, Child Guidance Center/Strong Families, Strong Children (SFSC) 714.953.4455 lpack@cgcinc.org

  • Vice-Chair:Lisa Stambolis, Families Forward  949.552.2727 lstambolis@families-forward.org

  • Vice-Chair: Mitzi Huff (SFSC)  mhuff@cgcinc.org

Education:
Employment:
  • Monthly Meeting: 4th Wed. at 3:30–5:00 PM

  • Place: Working Wardrobes Career Success Center

  • 2000 E. McFadden Ave, Suite 100, Santa Ana, CA 92705

  • Chair:
    Michael Barrett

  • michaelb@workingwardrobes.org
  • 949.557-7102
  • Vice-Chair: Megan Langston

  • megan@human-works.org

  • 949-923-0221
Government Relations Committee:Less
Housing:
  • Monthly Meeting: 4th Monday at 1:00 - 2:30 PM

  • If no 4th Monday then the 3rd Monday)

  • Place: Tierney Center for Veteran Services

  • 1231 Warner Avenue, Tustin CA 92780

  • Chair: Richard Owens 

  • rowens@jamboreehousing.com 

Faith Based:
Legal & Re-entry:
  • Monthly Meeting: Contact Antoinette Balta

  • Place:

  • Chair: Caitlin Emmons
    cemmons@vetslegal.com

  • Vice-Chair: Susie Thompson

  •  sthompson@woundedwarriorproject.org
Resources:

Monthly Meeting: 1st Thursday 3:30 - 5:00 PM

Place: Orange County Community Foundation

Chair: Amy Arambulo

aarambulo@211oc.org

Vice-Chair: Jacqueline Martinez

jmartinez@jamboreehousing.com

Public Relations & Marketing Committee:Less
  • Monthly Meeting: 4th Thursday, 3:30 - 4:30 PM

  • Place: Tierney Center at Goodwill OC

  • 1231 Warner Ave, Tustin, CA 92780

  • Chair: Laura Pinkham
    laurapinkham@gmail.com

  • Vice-Chair: Nicole Morrison

  •  nmorrison@goodwilloc.org
Older Adult Veteran Services:

Chair: Kathy Carchidi

kathycarchidi@gmail.com

Vice-Chair: Carolina Gutierrez Richau

cgrichau@coasc.org